ContactShip Logo
Get the App
  Back to top  

Overview old lists and groups view


Functions highlighted

You can access the old lists and groups view by taping on the “three dots” up right in the lists and groups view and afterward on “Old Lists/Groups”. The old lists and groups view shows you the groups and lists which you have deleted.

With this two step deletion process ContactShip App ensures that you can’t delete most of your entries out of accident and therefore is the first layer of our data security measures. For further security you can create backups in your Google Drive and if you become a premium user you can benefit from our central data severs and synchronization processes.

You can only restore deleted lists and groups you can't undo changes.

Read more about the functions:

Following information are displayed

  • name of the group/list
  • update and creation date


Features and functions


(1) close view

Where to tap
Lists and Groups View

Tap on “X” to close the old lists and groups view and return to the lists and groups view.


Read more about:



(2) show groups

Where to tap
Lists only
Groups only

Tap on “Group” to filter the view for groups only.




(3) show lists

Where to tap
Lists only

Tap on “List” to filter the view for lists only.




(4) select an item

Where to tap
One item selected

Tap on a entry to select it. You can select multiple entries.




(5) restore selected

Where to tap
Popup with confirmation
Entry removed from old lists and groups

Tap on the “arrow” symbol and then “confirm” to restore the selected entries. They are displayed in the lists and groups view after you close the old lists and groups view.




Where to tap
Keyboard displayed
Search typed

Tap on “search” to open the keyboard. You search in the name while typing.




(7) delete selected

Where to tap
Delete popup
Entry deleted

Tap on the “trash” symbol and on “DELETE” to delete the selected entries permanently. You can't restore them afterwards.


Read more about: